Tō mātou pōari
Our board

We work with the five papatipu rūnaka of Aukaha to protect the mauri of the environment and support them to exercise their role as kaitiaki. We do this by providing professional planning advice on behalf of mana whenua in their role as treaty partners with councils and central government.

Aukaha May22 056 Banner

Aukaha is owned and governed by five papatipu rūnaka: Waihao, Moeraki, Puketeraki, Ōtākou, and Hokonui.

The Aukaha board is made up of appointed members from each of the rūnaka, and one independent director. Together these governors provide direction to Aukaha to ensure the consultancy remains well positioned to advance manawhenua aspirations, and advocate for the betterment of people and place – in this generation and beyond.

Edward Ellison 2022

Edward Ellison

Chairman – Te Rūnanga o Ōtākou
Read bio
Team Aukaha 2021 Juliette

Juliette Stevenson

Te Rūnanga o Waihao
Read bio
Trevor Mcglinchey

Trevor McGlinchey

Te Rūnanga o Moeraki
Read bio
Philip Broughton 2

Philip Broughton

Kāti Huirapa Rūnaka ki Puketeraki
Read bio
Board Aukaha 2021 Terry Nicholas

Terry Nicholas

Hokonui Rūnanga
Read bio
Aukaha Loretta Love

Loretta Lovell

Independent Board Member
Read bio
Mike Collins wearing blue blazer and blue shirt standing in front of a blank background

Mike Collins

Independent Board Member
Read bio
Group 1270

Kā mātāpono Our Values


Scroll to Top