Our board

Trevor McGlinchey

Trevor Mcglinchey

Trevor McGlinchey

Te Rūnanga o Moeraki

Trevor is closely connected to his tūrangawaewae Moeraki. He was a long serving Rūnanga Chairperson both before and after the settlement period. He is currently the Chair of Moeraki Ltd the Te Rūnanga o Moeraki owned investment company.
Trevor’s career has included the establishment and operation of an Oamaru-based kaupapa Māori social enterprise. This organisation operated through the 80s and 90s supporting the Oamaru community through the operation of a Māori Private Training Establishment, a fishing company, a forestry company a food cooperative and community gardens. Trevor was the Regional Manager for the Southern Region of the Tertiary Education Commission. Prior to his current role as General Manager Oranga at Te Rūnanga o Ngāi Tahu he was the long-serving Executive Officer for the New Zealand Council of Christian Social Services.

Trevor has been a Ministerial appointment of number of national panels. Most recently the Welfare Expert Advisory Group. In 2020 he was awarded the QSM for services to Māori and the Community.

Remaining board members

Edward Ellison 2022

Edward Ellison

Chairman – Te Rūnanga o Ōtākou
Read bio
Team Aukaha 2021 Juliette

Juliette Stevenson

Te Rūnanga o Waihao
Read bio
Philip Broughton 2

Philip Broughton

Kāti Huirapa Rūnaka ki Puketeraki
Read bio
Board Aukaha 2021 Terry Nicholas

Terry Nicholas

Hokonui Rūnanga
Read bio
Aukaha Loretta Love

Loretta Lovell

Independent Board Member
Read bio
Mike Collins wearing blue blazer and blue shirt standing in front of a blank background

Mike Collins

Independent Board Member
Read bio
Group 1270

Kā mātāpono Our Values


Scroll to Top